Wine Communicator of the Year

Have you been struck by someone whose communication skills are so engaging that they transcend the wine trade’s usual bubble? Wine Communicator of the Year is one of IWSC’s top awards, with the winner deemed to have made an exceptional contribution towards promoting wine to the public over the last year.

Entries are welcomed from across the worlds of publishing, journalism, broadcasting and education, and are judged by a panel of media experts. The winner is usually announced and presented with their award at Vinitaly’s gala dinner, but this year the presentation will follow a virtual format, with the winner giving a webinar on our consumer channel, Club Oenologique.

Previous winners include Madeline Puckette, Tom Cannavan, Joe Fattorini, Joe Wadsack, Tyson Stelzer, Jane Parkinson and Jancis Robinson MW.

Disabled due to cookie preferences

To enable all content please accept '3rd party media' cookies.

About the sponsor

Vinitaly is one of the world’s largest drinks trade shows and has sponsored this award since its inception in 1996.