Events archive

ProWein 2019

Sun 17 Mar 2019 - Tue 19 Mar 2019

IWSC will be hosting a stand at Prowein 2019, where we'll be showcasing wines from all over the world

Wines of Portugal Grand Tasting 2019

Wed 20 Feb 2019

The IWSC is happy to announce that we'll be stand 79 at the Grand Tasting, showcasing IWSC medal-winning wines from Portugal. We are also offering bottle collection.

Wine Paris 2019

Mon 11 Feb 2019 - Wed 13 Feb 2019

IWSC will be hosting a stand at Wine Paris -  Hall 4 / Aisle G / Stand 79  where we'll be showcasing   winning  wines   from France, Italy and Spain. We will also be offering free bottle collection to guests attending Wine Paris who have entered the IWSC 2019. Producers who enter before 4 February can drop their bottles off at the IWSC stand

Flavours of New Zealand 2019

Wed 16 Jan 2019

Join us for the largest New Zealand Trade Tasting in Europe where you will get the opportunity to taste over 400 New Zealand wines, including a selection of IWSC medal winners. Prepare to reconnect with your favourites and discover captivating new varieties, from regions across New Zealand including, Waiheke Island, Hawkes Bay, Wairarapa, Marlborough, Waipara and Central Otago. If you're entering our 2019 competition, you

French Wine Discoveries

Tue 15 Jan 2019

IWSC Awards Banquet 2018

Wed 14 Nov 2018

The IWSC Annual Awards Banquet returns to Guildhall, London, for our annual celebration of excellence in wine & spirit making

Love Wine, Love Chile

Tue 25 Sep 2018

Celebrate Chile in style on 25 September 2018 Join us at OXO2, Level 2 OXO Tower Wharf, Bargehouse Street, London, SE1 9PH from 5.30 - 8pm. The IWSC will be there, table 21 , showcasing top Chilean winning wines and announcing the IWSC 2018 Chilean wine results. Read more about the event Please purchase your tickets here to enjoy the tasting. They are £20 or

CapeWine 2018

Wed 12 Sep 2018 - Fri 14 Sep 2018

The IWSC will be announcing its South African wine results on 12 September at CapeWine 2018, the flagship business showcase of the South African wine industry. Following three days of judging at The Vineyard Hotel in central Cape Town in July, the IWSC team will be returning to the city to present medal winners with their certificates. The winners of the Pinotage and Chenin Blanc

IWSC Spirits Tasting 2018

Tue 24 Jul 2018

In celebration of this year's results announcement, over 200 of the IWSC's top award winners will be showcased at Vintners' Hall

South African Judging

Mon 16 Jul 2018 - Wed 18 Jul 2018

Judging sessions for South African wines will be taking place at The Vineyard Hotel from 16-18 July. Alongside the judging sessions, the IWSC will also be holding two consumer tastings for hotel guests on 16 and 17 July, where consumers will have the exclusive opportunity to taste wines from that day’s judging free of charge.

WWM San Francisco

Wed 27 Jun 2018 - Thu 29 Mar 2018

Bulles-Expo 2018

Mon 18 Jun 2018 - Tue 19 Jun 2018