Events

MEET US

Throughout the year, our team promotes our winners at a range of international wine and spirit industry events

From the world’s biggest trade shows to London-based tastings, as well as the IWSC’s our own programme of events, you’re sure to see the IWSC team out and about showcasing winning producers and offering bottle collection to entrants. Find out here about the next events we’ll be attending, come along and meet the team and try some award-winning wines and spirits. You can view past events here.

Upcoming events

Junipalooza

Sat 11 Jun 2022 - Sun 12 Jun 2022

Now in its 9th year, Junipalooza's weekend celebration of gin returns to Tobacco Dock. Taste your way through a range of quality gin brands, including several IWSC award winning gins and make the most of the free masterclasses on offer. We highly recommend the 'Going for Gold' masterclass on Sunday 12 June, hosted by IWSC Judge, Olivier Ward.

RumFest

Sat 15 Oct 2022 - Sun 16 Oct 2022

The IWSC will be joining the UK’s Premium Rum Experience and the World's longest running Rum festival – RumFest! Now in its 16th year, visitors are invited to embark on a journey of rum discovery over two days in the heart of London.  https://rumfest.co.uk/

Past events

Prowein

Sun 15 May 2022 - Tue 17 May 2022

The IWSC will be attending 2022's much anticpated return of Prowein.

London Whisky Weekender

Sat 14 May 2022 - Sun 15 May 2022

Join The Whisky Lounge team for an opportunity to sample the best home-grown whiskies from Scotland, England and further afield including India, the USA and Japan.

La Piñata

Sat 7 May 2022

On Saturday 7 May, several of the IWSC's 2022 medal winning mezcal's and tequila's will be available to try at La Piñata.  A celebration of Agave spirits, Mexican culture and an opportunity to taste some of the best Tequila and Mezcal side by side.

Vinitaly 2022

Sun 10 Apr 2022 - Wed 13 Apr 2022

IWSC Wine Communicator of the Year, Sarah Heller MW will be hosting a masterclass at Vinitaly 2022.